The general and special election will be held in the City of South Padre Island, Texas on Nov. 6, 2018.

Candidates include:

General Election
Council Member Place 3: Joe Ricco (Unopposed)
Council Member Place 5: Eva-Jean Dalton, Paul Munarriz, Thomas N. Bainter

Special Election (to fill a vacancy due to resignation)
Council Member Place 2: Brandy Buntin, Kerry Schwartz

Early Voting will be conducted Monday, Oct. 22, 2018 through Friday, Nov. 2, 2018, excluding weekends. Polls will be open from 8 a.m. through 5 p.m., with the exception of Thursday, Oct. 25 and Nov. 1, where the hours will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The polling place for early voting and election day will be at City Hall, located at 4601 Padre Blvd.

The City Council consists of six members, serving three-year terms. The Council develops policies, approves the budget, award contracts and appoints commissions and committees.

The deadline to register to vote is Oct. 9, 2018 for the Nov. 6 election. For more information on how to register to vote, please call (956) 544-0809 or visit the Cameron County Elections Department at: http://www.co.cameron.tx.us/Elections/.



See more about South Padre Island.

Leave a Reply